Four Dallas Cowboys Make 2014 All Pro Team

Ronald Martinez - Getty Images

DeMarco Murray, Tyron Smith, Dez Bryant, and Zack Martin make the All Pro team, with Tony Romo and Travis Frederick not far behind.

The Associated Press today announced the roster for the 2014 All-Pro Team, and four Cowboys were selected as first-team All Pros:

Dallas led all teams with four All-Pros, including guard Zach Martin, the only rookie on the squad. League rushing leader DeMarco Murray, tackle Tyron Smith and wide receiver Dez Bryant also made it.

Making the All Pro team is a first for all four players. All four had previously made the Pro Bowl for 2014 (along with Tony Romo and Travis Frederick), though making the All Pro team is a much bigger accomplishment, especially for rookie Zack Martin.

David Helman - Twitter Post

J.J. Watt and Rob Gronkowski were the only unanimous picks, showing up on all 50 ballots. Here’s how the many votes the Cowboys got:

  • DeMarco Murray (48)
  • Tyron Smith (35)
  • Dez Bryant (24)
  • Zach Martin (24)
  • Travis Frederick (14)
  • Tony Romo (3)
  • Dan Bailey (1)

Frederick and Romo are runner ups at their position, meaning they’ll be honored as second-team All Pros, though this vote probably ends all discussion for Romo in the MVP race, as Aaron Rodgers beat out Tony Romo 44-3 in the All Pro ballot. Tom Brady (2) and Andrew Luck (1) complete the QB ballots.

Complete first-team roster below…

QuarterbackAaron Rodgers, Green Bay
Running backDeMarco Murray, Dallas
Le’Veon Bell, Pittsburgh
FullbackJohn Kuhn, Green Bay
Tight endRob Gronkowski, New England
Wide receiverAntonio Brown, Pittsburgh
Dez Bryant, Dallas
TackleTyron Smith, Dallas
Joe Thomas, Cleveland
GuardZack Martin, Dallas
Marshal Yanda, Baltimore
CenterMaurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh
Defensive endJ. J. Watt, Houston
Mario Williams, Buffalo
Defensive tackleNdamukong Suh, Detroit
Marcel Dareus, Buffalo
Outside linebackerJustin Houston, Kansas City
Elvis Dumerville, Baltimore
Inside linebackerLuke Kuechly, Carolina
Bobby Wagner, Seattle
CornerbackDarelle Revis, New England
Richard Sherman, Seattle
SafetyEarl Thomas, Seattle
Eric Weddle, San Diego
Kick ReturnerAdam Jones, Cincinnati
PunterPat McAfee, Indianapolis
PlacekickerAdam Vinatieri, Indianapolis

(Courtesy of

Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

DFW Unleashed Daily

The latest on what’s moving our world – delivered straight to your inbox.

DFW Unleashed

DFW Unleashed


0 replies on “Four Dallas Cowboys Make 2014 All Pro Team”